IPWHF Announces Inaugural Hall Fame Inductees

The International Professional Wrestling Hall of Fame (IPWHF) announced they would hold their first-ever induction ceremony at the Desmond Hotel on August 28, 2021 in Albany, NY.

The inaugural induction ceremony will include 24 wrestlers: 

* Bruno Sammartino
* Ric Flair
* Hulk Hogan
* Andre the Giant
* Terry Funk
* Giant Baba
* Ed ‘Strangler’ Lewis
* Mil Mascaras
* Lou Thesz
* Buddy Rogers
* Frank Gotch
* Danny Hodge
* Great Gama
* Yusuf Ismail
* Paul Pons
* Rikidozan
* Martin ‘Farmer’ Burns
* George Hackenschmidt
* Evan ‘Strangler’ Lewis
* William Muldoon
* Satoru Sayama
* Antonio Inoki
* Stanislaus Zbysko
* Tatsumi Fujinami

Once the pandemic subsides, the IPWHF will be looking for a physical location. For more information you can visit their website at https://www.prowrestlinghall.org/

Published by: WhattaDayJoe

Host of #WhattaDay!™️ Show & The #WhattaDayPodcast Available On All Social Media Platforms. Broadcast Professional. Pro Wrestling Historian. Sports Reporter Covering New England Region.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s